Advisory Board

JDRF is fortunate to have the assistance of a highly experienced Advisory Board, comprising leaders of science and industry. The Advisory Board convenes approximately annually, with each meeting including significant initiatives on which the feedback and experience of the members of the Advisory Board is sought.



Richard Goyder AO (co-chair)

CEO & Managing Director, Wesfarmers
Chair, JDRF 

Ian Narev (co-chair)

CEO, Commonwealth Bank

Tim Bednall

Partner and Ex-Chairman, King & Wood Mallesons

Jeff Browne

Chair, Carsales

Phil Chronican

Director, NAB, Chair TCorp

Rebecca Davies

Ex-Partner and Board Member, Freehills

Professor Ian Frazer AC

Director, Diamantina Institute, University of Queensland

Matthew Grounds

CEO, UBS Australia

Paul Heath

Vice-Chair, JDRF

Steve Higgs

Former Chair, JDRF

Belinda Hutchinson AM

Chancellor, University of Sydney

Shaun Larkin

Managing Director, HCF

Peter Mason AM

Ex-Chairman, AMP and David Jones

Simon McKeon AO

Chancellor, Monash University

Nicholas Moore

CEO, Macquarie Group

Sir Ralph Norris

Director, Origin Energy

Rod Pearse OAM

Ex-CEO & Managing Director, Boral

Andy Penn

CEO, Telstra

Professor John Shine AO

Chair, CSL

Mark van Dyck

Regional Managing Director, Compass Group

Bill Wavish

Former Executive Chair, Myer

Mike Wilson

CEO & Managing Director, JDRF